Administration

Arloa Sutter
Executive Director 
asutter@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1739

Marshall Douglas 
Human Resources Coordinator  
mdouglas@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1731

John Smith
Chief Administrative Officer 
jsmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1730

Cheryl Anderson
Accounting Coordinator
canderson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1732

Megha Deota
Database Administrator
mdeota@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1737

Development

Wilonda Cannon
Senior Director of Development
wcannon@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1745

Alexandra Cesario
Development Director 
acesario@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1782

DeMario Phipps Smith
Communications Coordinator
dphippssmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1776

Kirsten Strand
Associate Director, Donor Relations
kstrand@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1777

Volunteer Engagement

Ann Healing 
Director of Church and Volunteer Engagement
ahealing@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1773

Jennifer Kieser 
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
jkieser@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1772

Tony Daniels
Volunteer Coordinator, Adult Support Network
adaniels@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1719

Breakthrough Youth Network

Bill Curry
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Youth Network
bcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8202

Marcie Curry, Ed.D 
Senior Director, Breakthrough Youth Network
mcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8219

Eric Estrada
Operations Coordinator 
eestrada@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8215

Lisa Gwin
Director of Early Childhood Education
lgwin@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8210

Kimberly Sankey
Associate Director, Early Childhood Education
ksaney@breakthrough.org (773) 444-8237

Gynger Garcia  
Community Liaison 
ggarcia@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8205

Shalom Watts
Associate Director, Arts & Sciences
swatts@breakthrough.org  (872) 444-8206

Alex Cool
Associate Director, Nettie Bailey Student Achievement Program
acool@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8207

Stephen Thorpe
Athletic Coordinator
sthorpe@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8236

Breakthrough Adult Support Network

Yolanda Fields
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Adult Support Network 
yfields@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1713

Cheron Massonburg BSN, RN 
Senior Director, Adult Support Network
cmassonburg@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8251

- Workforce Development -

Kajaria Johnson
Program Coordinator
kjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1729

- Fresh Market / Food Service -

Sherry Lin,  RD, LDN
Food Services Coordinator
slin@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1395

Wendy Daniels
Fresh Market Coordinator
wdaniels@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8260

- Homeless Intervention - Men -

Nate Bedell

Program Director, Homeless Intervention Services
nbedell@breakthrough.org  (773) 346-1782

- Homeless Intervention - Women -

Nikisha Yancy
Program Director, Homeless Intervention Services
nyancy@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8254

Madelyn Bell, LCSW 
Behavioral Health Coordinator 
mbell@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1723

- Homeless Intervention - Families & Permanent Supportive Housing -

Lauren Cole
Housing Coordinator    
lcole@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1715

Clara Porter  
Resource Coordinator
cporter@breakthrough.org (773) 696-9401

Violence Prevention Initiative

Martin Coffer
Program Director
mcoffer@breakthrough.org  (773) 346-1714

Valeri Tao
Events Coordinator
vtao@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8204

Damien Morris
Program Coordinator
dmorris@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1734

Antonio Wallace
Case Manager
awallace@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1735