Administration

Arloa Sutter
Executive Director 
asutter@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1739

Marshall Douglas 
Human Resources Coordinator  
mdouglas@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1731

John Smith
Chief Administrative Officer 
jsmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1730

Cheryl Anderson
Accounting Coordinator
canderson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1732

Megha Deota
Salesforce Database Administrator
mdeota@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1737

Development

Wilonda Cannon
Senior Director of Development
wcannon@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1745

Alexandra Cesario
Development Director 
acesario@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1782

DeMario Phipps Smith
Communications Coordinator
dphippssmith@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1776

Volunteer Engagement

Ann Healing 
Director of Church and Volunteer Engagement
ahealing@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1773

Jennifer Kieser 
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
jkieser@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1772

Tony Daniels
Volunteer Coordinator, Adult Support Network
adaniels@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1719

Breakthrough Youth Network

Bill Curry
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Youth Network
bcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8202

Eric Estrada
Operations Coordinator 
eestrada@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8215

Lisa Gwin
Director of Early Childhood Education
lgwin@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8210

Marcie Curry, Ed.D 
Senior Director, Breakthrough Youth Network
mcurry@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8219

Gynger Garcia  
Community Liaison 
ggarcia@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8205

Shalom Watts
Associate Director, Arts & Sciences
swatts@breakthrough.org  (872) 444-8206

Alex Cool
Associate Director, Nettie Bailey Student Achievement Program
acool@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8207

Cecil Smart
Athletic Coordinator
csmart@breakthrough.org   (872) 444-8222

Stephen Thorpe
Athletic Coordinator
sthorpe@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8236

Breakthrough Adult Support Network

Yolanda Fields
Chief Program Officer, Breakthrough Adult Support Network 
yfields@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1713

- Workforce Development -

Kajaria Johnson
Program Coordinator
kjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1729

- Fresh Market / Food Service -

Sherry Lin,  RD, LDN
Food Services Coordinator
slin@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1395

Wendy Daniels
Fresh Market Coordinator
wdaniels@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8260

- Homeless Intervention - Men -

Martin Coffer
Associate Director-Men's Services 
mcoffer@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1714

Henry Johnson
Program Coordinator
hjohnson@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1716

- Homeless Intervention - Women -

Cheron Massonburg BSN, RN 
Director, Adult Service Network 
cmassonburg@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8251

Nikisha Yancy
Women's Program Coordinator
nyancy@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8254

Madelyn Bell, LCSW 
Behavioral Health Coordinator 
mbell@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1723

- Homeless Intervention - Families & Permanent Supportive Housing -

Lauren Cole
Housing Coordinator    
lcole@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1715

Clara Porter  
Resource Coordinator
cporter@breakthrough.org (773) 696-9401

Violence Prevention Initiative

Nathan Bedell
Program Director
nbedell@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1382

Antonio Wheeler
Events Manager
awheeler@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8208

Valeri Tao
Events Coordinator
vtao@breakthrough.org (872) 444-8204

Ethel Bass, MA, CACD, MISA 1
Case Manager Supervisor
ebass@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1736

Damien Morris
Case Manager
dmorris@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1734

Antonio Wallace
Case Manager
awallace@breakthrough.org (773) 346-1735